Mother’s Day

God made me a mother to Fisher. My heart is overcome with love and thanksgiving for her as I see the gift giver in this gift. As her mother I pray that I will always be more concerned and burdened for her holiness over her happiness. I pray that I will be a good example of what it means to follow Jesus at all cost. I pray that I keep her spiritually fed on the One who is the bread of life and living water. I pray that I teach her about forgiveness by asking her for forgiveness when I have done something wrong. I pray Christopher and I, by grace, are able to paint a picture of the immeasurably beautiful relationship between Christ and his church through our marriage for her. I pray she grows into a woman that honors her name by bringing great glory to God.

My little Fisher, I love you, but Jesus loves you most of all.

DSC_0237

Leave a Reply

