Valentine’s Day 2015

It would have been hard for me to imagine a Valentine’s Day better than last year. Fisher was brand new and my heart was falling harder for her daily. I have to say though, this year was just as sweet. It was fun seeing Fisher get excited to have little treats and my favorite part was getting her ready for her date with Dada.

In this the love of God was made manifest among us, that God sent his only Son into the world, so that we might live through him.

1 John 4:9

I also did a lot of meditating on my love for The Lord. It’s a little odd to me that I had never really done that before. The years previous, I had been so focused on my earthly relationships. This year I found scriptures in the Bible where God spoke of his love for me/us and I wrote down my own response to it – a love letter back to God you could say. I’m actually thinking about adopting this practice every February and creating some type of family devotional. I’d like to have Fisher draw God a picture or have me write out what she’d like to tell Him. I’d love to see how her thoughts and expressions towards God’s love change over the years as well as my own and Christopher’s.

DSC_2458DSC_2465DSC_2464
This flower is so special to me. Not only does it bloom in the winter when you’re in need of little color, but it’s been with us since we were first married. Christopher and I planted it when we returned home from our honeymoon in 2012. It bloomed last year for the first time after Fisher was born and just bloomed again this year.
DSC_2480DSC_2475
Getting ready for her date!
DSC_2483Here they are heading out. Of course I had to take a picture of them at the front door. I was so excited for her. Of course I was dying to hear all about their date when they got home. He took her to pick out a rose (she chose a white one) and balloon at Central Market. Then they went out from lunch and to watch ducks at the pond. Sounds like a perfect date to me.
DSC_2489
This was Fisher’s card to me. Haha.

Leave a Reply

