FWSO Social & Concert in the Gardens Events

In May and then again in June I had an opportunity to take photos for the FWSO again. One of the events was a fundraising social similar to the one I shot just a few weeks prior at a beautiful, hilltop home. The views were breathtaking. The other event was opening night of the 25th Anniversary season of Concerts in the Garden.

To recount how such opportunities came my way can be summed up shortly and sweetly in one word, Jesus. He orchestrates plans bigger than my feeble imagination and the experiences are for stretching me.

I had never had such a large client.

I’m just starting out.

I’m not sure I’m ready for such events.

I’m not qualified.

These and a million other excuses ran through my nervous mind as I imagined myself folding and failing under the pressure. I saw nothing but catastrophe. There is a part of me, larger than I’d like to admit, that likes safe. Safe means not looking like a twit and declining the opportunity had that as a major perk. Not a major perk? Not growing.

So I held my breath and leaped at the opportunity. Sometimes you just have to go for it, praying every minute along the way, of course. Even if every photo I took was as if I was playing dissonant note after dissonant note, I would still have my family and my Jesus at the end of it all, so really, I would still have everything.

Here are a few of the photos from those evenings.

The Fundraising Social

DSC_1267

DSC_1303 DSC_1423
Concerts in the Garden
DSC_2069 DSC_1930-3 DSC_2062

Leave a Reply

