March Desktop Calendar

DSC_7850
This is my first attempt at creating a desktop calendar, so please do let me know if you encounter any problems. I need any and all feedback. I felt in over my head when I started researching screen sizes. There are so many; I didn’t know what to choose. I settled on a single classic screen size and a widescreen size, but I’m still unsure if these were the best choices.

While searching for a quote to use for the calendar, I serendipitously came across this one from The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe:

That strange feeling- like the first signs of spring, like good news, had come over them.

I knew instantly this was the one I needed to use. This year the first day of spring (March 20th) and Easter (March 27th) share the same month. After the deadness of winter, new life. After the death of Jesus, the resurrection.

My hope is that you would be reminded this season that life comes after death, not the other way around. That you would linger in that strangely wonderous truth that Jesus conquered death by dying and have new revolution of him and his sufferings and his love. That you would let that good news come over you. That all of creation, all of the first signs of spring, the warming sun, the budding flowers, the birds chirping, would remind you continually of your living hope in Jesus.

To add these to your desktop, simply click on the images below, save the larger image in the new window to your computer, and set as your desktop image.

Classic Screen:March 2016 Desktop Calendar - ClassicWidescreen:March 2016 Desktop Calendar - Widescreen

2 thoughts on “March Desktop Calendar

Leave a Reply

