12/52

DSC_2322
Although, we had some crazy weather (a sudden hail storm has given our car a hammered copper look), we also had a few gorgeous spring days. Those kinds of days are made for swinging and meeting daddy up for lunch on patios, so we did.
DSC_2326DSC_2347
“You can kiss me riiiiight, here.”
DSC_2424DSC_2437Midweek we had our usual story time at the downtown Library followed by our now usual flower shopping. The florist at Central Market has gotten to know Fisher and gives her flowers whenever we visit. Those two crowns were for a family session I did at Nash Farm in Grapevine.
DSC_2730DSC_2360
Fisher and I had a lot of fun with the daughter of my oldest friend this week. We got to take Haven to the Amon Carter Museum on Thursday and somehow I got both of the girls to take a nap, together! for 2 hours! The next day we met Haven and her momma on their side of town for a morning of breakfast and sea life at the aquarium.
And does anyone shop/sell on Mercari?  I started selling Fisher’s outgrown clothes on there a few months ago and made my first purchase for myself this week. These Tevas were only $20 and brand new! I could not pass them up; the color was too perfect. DSC_2744DSC_2803Triple date night with some of our friends in Dallas. The food was lovely and as you can tell so were the cocktails, but the company was loveliest of all. Best night out without Fisher since… well… she was born.
DSC_2821DSC_2831
And just a few more flower crown making photos because that’s what I’ve been doing a lot of. Thankfully, it hasn’t gotten old. I’m still amazed every time I finish one how pretty they are.
Leave a Reply

